Afghanistan beat Pakistan and wins the series very first time

Afghanistan beat Pakistan and wins the series very first time

Afghanistan claimed a historic series win by beating Pakistan by seven wickets in the second T20I in Sharjah on Sunday.

Chasing a goal of 131 runs, Afghanistan scored with his second ball from the end of the innings.

This is Afghanistan's first consecutive victory over Pakistan.

Opener Rahmanullah Gurbaz was the top scorer with 44 carries on 49 balls for the winning side. Ibrahim added 38 runs in 40 balls as well as Zadran. However, Najibullah Zadran and Mohammad Nabi gained momentum at the end of the inning to cross the line.

Zadran scored 23 runs on 12 balls and Nabi scored 14 runs on 9 balls, both batsmen undefeated.

In Pakistan, Ihsanullah and Zaman Khan each claimed a wicket.

Earlier, Imad Wasim scored his first T20I 50 when he was limited to 130-6 in his 20 allotted overs after Pakistan won the toss and struck first.

Imad was unbeaten on 57 balls where he had 64 carries with the help of three fours and two sixes. Captain Shadab Khan also made an important contribution with 32 runs on 25 balls.

Imad and Shadav added 66 runs on 54 balls for the sixth wicket his partnership to help Pakistan reach a competitive total on the board.

Pakistan got off to a bad start again after Pacer Fazalhaq Farooqi scored his double in the first over of the game, sending Saim Ayub (0) and Abdullah Shafique (0) into the hut.

Shafique was also the first player in T20I cricket where he sacked four ducks in a row.

Except for Farooqi's two scalps, Naveen-ul-Haq, Rashid Khan, and Karim Janat, each claimed a wicket. There was only one change in the Shadab Khan-led unit as all-rounder Mohammad Nawaz replaced Fahim Ashraf in the line-up.

Ashraf said in his T20I in the first he scored only 2 runs on 8 balls and threw no ball in his chase in Afghanistan's run.

Shadab is resting for the series Babar as he leads the team in Azam's absence.

The Afghanistan T20I series will be Pakistan's first since finishing his second-place finish in his T20 World Championship campaign in Australia last year.

Afghanistan were chasing a target of just 93 runs, but it should be noted that in his T20I at the start of Friday, he lost four wickets in 17.5 overs. It was Afghanistan's first victory over Pakistan in international cricket.

His T20I, his third in the series, will take place at the same venue on Monday, March 27th.



Saim Ayub, Mohammad Haris, Abdullah Shafique, Tayyab Tahir, Shadab Khan (c), Azam Khan (wk), Mohammad Nawaz, Imad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Zaman Khan, Ihsanullah


Usman Ghani, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan (c), Mujib-ul-Rahman, Fazaryak Farooqi, Naveen・Ul Hak

Previous Post Next Post